Sending mail in Taiwan – 台北邮

I miss sending and receiving letters in this virtual age. So whenever I can, I try to send postcards. I started doing this during my trip to New York. Sending mail in a foreign land makes me feel like a local, at the same time, it’s a pretty exotic experience for me. Hahaha! 🙂 Besides, receiving a postcard in the mail is a really cool reminder of a trip, as well as a nice out-of-the-box gesture to let someone know you’re thinking of them while abroad. 

I bought stamps at 7-Eleven. 10 NT will get your postcard to the Philippines.

  

Then I walked a few blocks to the nearest post box. It’s pretty easy to figure out. The green post box is for recipients living in Taiwan, the red one for foreign mail and urgent deliveries. 
  

Done!  

One thought on “Sending mail in Taiwan – 台北邮

Leave a comment